You be the judge.

Choose from the industry's best Home Builders, Renovators, Designers and Architects. Cast your vote each round to decide who should be crowned the Ottawa Citizen People's Choice Award winner at GOHBA's Housing Design Awards Gala this fall!

Celebrating Excellence

Now in its 37th year, the Greater Ottawa Home Builders' Association's Housing Design Awards celebrates our industry's successes in innovation and quality of design and construction.

Our team of judges from across the country have selected over 170 finalists. Over the next six weeks, we will feature these amazing projects at gohbavote.ca, and you will have the chance to vote for your favourite designs for the Ottawa Citizen's People's Choice Award.

Round 1: Renovations

Tuesday September 29 - Sunday October 4

Round 2:  Bathrooms

Tuesday October 6 - Sunday October 11

Round 3: Kitchens

Tuesday October 13 - Sunday October 18

Round 4: Custom Homes + Design Details

Tuesday October 20 – Sunday October 25

Round 5: Production Homes + Condos + Green

Tuesday October 27 – Sunday November 1

Final Round : Tuesday, November 3 – Sunday, November 8

The top two entries from each round will compete to be crowned the Ottawa Citizen People's Choice Award Winner at our Virtual Awards Presentation, where all of our finalists will be displayed.

Don't miss your chance to see the incredible craftsmanship of GOHBA's talented members and to cast your ballot for the next Ottawa Citizen People's Choice Award winner!